SOLOISTS
2022-2023

Take a look at the fantastic soloists who joined us for The Swan’s 2022-2023 season; from clarinet virtuoso Michael Collins; to violinist Tai Murray described by The New York Times as ‘superb’; to one of the world’s greatest oboists Nicholas Daniel; to one of this country’s most sought after baritones, Roderick Williams.

AARON AKUGBO

AARON AKUGBO - TRUMPET

Performed in 'GOODNIGHT VIENNA', Warwick Hall, Thursday 16 March 2023
COREY CEROVSEK

COREY CEROVSEK

Performed in 'FROM THE NEW WORLD', Warwick Hall, 10 November 2022.
MARK ASHFORD

MARK ASHFORD - GUITARIST

Performed in 'RED SKY AT SUNRISE', Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Stratford, Wednesday 31 May 2023
MICHAEL COLLINS MBE

MICHAEL COLLINS MBE - CLARINET

Performed in 'FRIENDS' SOIRÉE, Stratford Town Hall, Thursday 19 January 2023.
VICTORIA BRAWN

VICTORIA BRAWN - OBOE

Performed in 'MYSTERIOUS BARRICADES' The Courtyard Studio Theatre, Hereford, Thursday 23 March 2023.
NICHOLAS DANIEL OBE

NICHOLAS DANIEL - OBOE

Performed in 'AN ENGLISH FANTASIA', Stratford Play House, Wednesday 16 November 2022.
DAVID GORDON

DAVID GORDON - KEYBOARDS

Performed in 'EARTHCYCLE' and 'IN A LANDSCAPE' in February 2023 and Stratford Play House Wednesday 19 April 2023
GUY JOHNSTON

GUY JOHNSTON - CELLO

Performed at Thaxted Festival, Thursday 20 July 2023
KISSMET

KISSMET - BHANGRA ROCK BAND

Performed in 'Bhangra Symphonica': Ragley Hall,Wed 9 August 2023
PRIYA MITCHELL

PRIYA MITCHELL - VIOLIN

*Was due to perform in 'FROM THE NEW WORLD', but unable due to ill health.
TAI MURRAY

TAI MURRAY - VIOLIN

Performed in 'FROM A FAR COUNTRY', Stratford Play House, Sunday 9 October 2022.
JACKIE OATES

JACKIE OATES - VOCALS

Performed in 'EARTHCYCLE': Stratford Play House, Tues 7 Feb 2023, Number 8, Pershore Fri 10 Feb 2023. Drapers Hall Thurs 9 March 2023.
SALLY PRYCE

SALLY PRYCE - HARP

Performed in 'In a Landscape', Stratford Playhouse, Wednesday 19 April 2023.
MATTHEW SHARP

MATTHEW SHARP - CELLO

Performed in 'ROCOCO', Number 8 Pershore, Friday 5 May 2023.
RODERICK WILLIAMS OBE

RODERICK WILLIAMS OBE

Performed in 'ENIGMA: AN ENGLISH MYSTERY', Warwick Hall, Thursday 12 January 2023.
[wp_stripe_donation]