View All Events

Tamsin Waley-Cohen plays Mozart

Mozart Symphony no15 in G major
Grieg Holberg Suite, Op.40
Mozart Violin Concerto no4 in D major
Haydn Symphony no22 in E-flat major ‘The Philosopher’

Tamsin Waley-Cohen violin
David Curtis conductor

A firm friend of our audience and musicians, Tamsin Waley-Cohen always brings freshness and spontaneity to every performance. This afternoon we hear the most scintillating of Mozart’s five violin concertos, all penned before Mozart was 19 years of age!

Tickets: from £9.50 to 27.50
Patrons under 30: £13.00 any seats
Under 18: £5.00 any seats
Commission: £2.50 per ticket for online transaction. £3 per ticket for telephone or in-person transactions. £1 per ticket for Group bookings. No fee applies to tickets for £13.00 or under. Concession for patrons aged 60 or over: save £1

1.30pm What’s the Score? A pre-concert talks with David Curtis and guests (free to ticket holders)

Save 20% and booking fee when you book to see 3+ concerts
Save 30% and booking fee when you book to see 6 concerts

Event Details

Venue: Town Hall Birmingham
Date: 22 Nov 2017
Time: From 2:30 pm